Borough of Wormleysburg - A Better View
Skip navigation links
Event Calendar
Borough of Wormleysburg - A Better View > West Shore Regional Police Department
Skip navigation links
Borough History
Borough Pictures
Borough Tax Information
Fall Newsletter
Forms for Downloading
Our Neighbors
Storm Water Management
Zoning Information
Important Documents
Meeting Minutes
Community Alerts - NIXLE
Appointed Boards & Commission
Appointed Officials and Employees
Pending Ordinances
2017 FINAL Budget
Fire & Police
West Shore Regional Police
West Shore Bureau of Fire
West Shore Regional Police Department
Police services are provided by the West Shore Regional Police Department Commission. This department was created in 1995 by merging the Lemoyne Borough and Wormleysburg Borough Police Departments into a municipal authority.
This Department is governed by a commission made up of two (2) members each from Lemoyne and Wormleysburg Boroughs which are selected by their respective councils to serve  two (2) year terms. The fifth member is selected for a two (2) year term by the other four (4) members.
The Police Commission meets the first Wednesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. at the police headquarters, located at 510 Herman Avenue in Lemoyne Borough. This is the former Herman Avenue Elementery School. Map It